European Council of Spatial Planners

Conseil européen des Urbanistes





Programme of the Celebration Ceremony, July 4th, at the Committee of the Regions with the Commission for Territorial Cohesion Policy and EU Budget (COTER)



- **≥** Exhibition
- ¥ Young Planners Workshop
- **凶** Celebration Ceremony of the Awards

The XIth European Urban and Regional Planning Awards

The European Urban and Regional Planning Awards promotes the best projects or achievements proposed at European level.

The prizes will be awarded with Mr Raffaelo CATTANEO, President of the Commission for Territorial Cohesion Policy and the EU budget and Ms Hella DUNGER-LÖPER, representing the Committee of the Regions in our Jury.

The celebration includes:

- A presentation of the winners in presence of elected COTER commission members
- The winning teams will present their projects in more detail in the afternoon.

Young Planners Workshop

Several teams of young planners conducted a parallel work on Urban planning public space and mobility in Belgium, Netherlands, Serbia, Spain, Ireland, United Kingdom, Italy, Germany-Egypt...

They present their crossed work and highlight the methodological contributions on the issues in different situations in different regions of Europe: land policies, urban form of eco cities, residents' involvement and participation.

Debate with the Winners of the European Urban and Regional Planning Awards

The Winners are invited to discuss with all participants on the challenges of their project in terms of aspects of the Charter of European Planning, and also the European Charter on Participatory Democracy related to spatial planning process.

The debates will be broadcasted live on the websites of the Committee of the Regions and of the ECTP-CEU.

4 JULY 2016



Programme of the day

Exhibition of the 40 panels of the XIth European Urban and Regional Planning Awards at the Atrium 5



Hella DUNGER-LÖPER



Raffaelo CATTANEO



Joris SCHEERS



Petter WIBERG



Ignacio PEMÁN



10:00	Arrivals at the Committee of the Regions
10:30	Welcome at the Committee of the Regions: Mrs Hella DUNGER-LÖPER and Mr Joris SCHEERS
11:00	Young Planners Workshop
12:30	Introduction to the XI th European Urban and Regional Planning Awards by the Jury President Mr Petter WIBERG
12:45	Arrival and welcome of Mr Raffaelo CATTANEO, President of COTER, and COTER members
12:50	Presentaion of the Winners by the Jury and Mr Raffaelo CATTANEO, President of the COTER Commission
13:10	Visit of the exhibition by Mr Raffaelo CATTANEO, President of the COTER commission. Celebration drink, visit of the exhibition and meetings between COTER members and ECTP-CEU guests.
13:15	Lunch
14:15	Presentation of the awarded projects by the winning teams
15:15	Conclusions of the Workshops by Mr Joris SCHEERS, ECTP-CEU President, Mr Ignacio PEMÁN, Young Planners Workshop Chair, Mr Petter Wiberg, President of the Jury
16:00	Round table and debate with the winners of the of the XI th European Urban and Regional Planning Awards



Practical information

Closing

Location

17:00

Comité des Régions **Bâtiment Jacques Delors** Atrium 5 (morning) JDE 51 (afternoon) Rue Belliard 101 B-1040 Bruxelles

Registration & Information

ECTP-CEU Secretariat

Avenue d'Auderghem 63 - B-1040 Bruxelles Tél +32 (0) 470 350 432 email: secretariat@ectp-ceu.eu http://www.ectp-ceu.eu

Please send your registration to the ECTP-CEU Secretariat: secretariat@ectp-ceu.eu The Registration form is available on the ECTP-CEU website: www.ectp-ceu.eu



